Cartoon Cat

Late last night I got a phone call from my mother - in tears and very upset.

She had been getting my father ready for bed and he started lashing out at her, hitting her in the chest a few times and struggling with her.

During this he fell and broke a couple of small tables.

By the time I got there Dad was in bed asleep and Mum had calmed down a bit so we gave her a cup of tea and sat with her a while.

Today at his usual day trip to the respite home he was complaining of sore ribs. My sister took him to the A&E this afternoon. There is nothing broken but his heart murmur sems to be a bit more erratic than usual (which may account for his tiredness and irritability of late).

So....my sister had had a fight to get him to agree to stay overnight.

Now we need to wait and see what they say tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.