femme fatale

Best viewed large for impact!

A female common blue, this is the male common blue, I never see them together, perhaps they mate in secret? Or completely miss each other, which doesn't bode well for future generations!

Some say that some female species of whether butterfly or bird are not as pretty as their male counterparts, but I have to disagree - this female version of this butterfly is as beautiful, if not more beautiful then the male, the dark blue & orange spots on her bottom & top wings are truly a sight to behold! And yes, femme fatale, it seems apt!

Thanks to all the lovely comments, hearts & stars from yesterday's Garden Gossip - neither were there today, so one hopes both left in peace!

Again I'm still behind in commenting, (still got that darn cold) as I've missed over a week now of blippers journals, I'm flicking back & commenting lots... I'll get to you soon!!! ;-) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.