Garden Gossip

Best viewed gossiping large

It was very busy in the garden today, so much chattering going on.. this spider was very animated towards this meadow grasshopper... I'd dearly love to know what they were talking about... I'm not too sure which spider this is, but I see them regularly at this time of year in the tall grass, usually carrying an egg sack.

Contenders for today's blip:

As flies go, a pretty one!

Sloe bugs threesome - shame about the grass blade, they are the bane of my macro life!

More conversations in the long grass

Sloe bug close up

Sloe bug - quite a handsome beastie!

Plus my Rutland Water photos, I did see the famous ospreys, they've successfully raised 3 chicks & as soon to depart for their migration, they were a long way off, so here is my bad photo of the osprey pair - but just proof that I saw them, actually IN England & not Scotland (I saw my first amongst the scots pine tops of the Black Wood of Rannoch)

Thanks again to all the comments from yesterday's blip... I'm still way behind in this. My cold is so annoying, it just won't go away!

Much love & please everyone keep safe if you are in or going to be in the path of Hurricane Irene - best wishes to you all xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.