Storm Gull

Please view storm filled large!

This is a herring gull, who flew over an hour ago in the bleakness of the weather... it's unusual for me, but then, I've had no choice, it was either this or a fuzzy great tit taken through dirty windows! Torrential rain ALL day & when the thunder started I practically gave up... but then in the last light, standing in the garden getting rained on, I looked up & saw this gull & clicked fast (not realising I was simply on the wrong setting) but when you're ill, wet & cold, it really doesn't matter anymore! It's a bit of a spooky shot, but sums up the day here!

Thanks for all the comments from yesterday's blip - SL too & it was a bad bad photo of such a beautiful bird... although I'm still not convinced at the identity... I'm thinking maybe it was Larry Legs? And not his son? It's hard to tell in bad light!

I'm still behind in commenting, I'll get there... eventually - just wish I could shake this cold! By the way, if anyone likes reading books about animals & birds, then I highly recommend a book called The Remarkable Love Story of an Owl and His Girl - I read the whole book in a matter of hours... & yes, it's very very sad at the end, but what an insight into a human/animal relationship & some parts of the book reminded me of my friendship with Lil' Larry too :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.