Welcome Home!

Best viewed large!

Home earlier then expected, I have a horrible stinking cold, which my Dad has caught now, the cottage we stayed at, had a terrible plumbing problem, with no sign of a plumber to come & fix it, so we packed up our stuff & left around 1:30pm after having lunch in Oakham (Rutland). Took us just over 6 hours to get home & my oh my, I never want to leave Devon EVER again! ;-) It's so good to be home!

AND!

Who's this then? Definitely not Larry Legs... this is my dearest Little Larry - welcoming me home - ISO is dangerously high, but I hadn't taken any photos on the way back for blip & seeing his sweet face looking at me from the undergrowth NEEDED a photograph - I can't believe he's here... still the odd baby feather on his head, but certainly my Lil' Larry! He did turn up the day we left (a week ago) but I would never have dreamed he would still be here when we got back AND the robins here have started to sing again! In fact everywhere I went in Rutland, a robin pic pic pic'd in the hedge, or sang sweetly to me - word has certainly got around! :)

My article in my local paper (North Devon Journal) was printed about me, on the day we left:

Every day garden life captured on camera

And another followed after it, in the Western Morning News - it might also go National here - who knows?

Gardener's stunning photographic diary captures every day in a year

I've also back blipped for the days I missed already:

Long tailed in Rutland

Get Well Flowers

Up close & personal in Rutland

Lastly, so sorry about the bad quality of tonights blip - tomorrow, back to normal I hope!

Oh & finally, hope everyone is well... I'll catch up with everyone asap xxx




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.