Sunday best

Best viewed *larger*

WOW first of all, a great big WOW to the amazing & gobsmacking response to yesterday's blip Dazzling Darter! I really wasn't expecting that.... but then it's not all me, it's my new camera, someone spotted it... beady eyed Roy! :) The macro lens has really come into it's own now, I'm so happy with my new camera, it has subtle differences to the 550D, it's a lot heavier too, it really is my right AND left hook you need to watch out for... ;-)

The garden was an explosion in butterflies today in the sunshine - shame it has to rain tomorrow! But this brimstone danced before my very eyes before it landed on the buddleia - now, if I had my 550D attached, the photo would have been better, but as am still getting to grips with the 60D the photo didn't turn out as well as expected, but no matter, as I still believe there's no such thing as a bad photo... as all photos, esp in my case, are my way of expressing & sharing what I see, be it a humble snail, a common dater or this brimstone.

As for the fluffy robin:

No hurry, Larry

So yes, sunshine today, rain tomorrow, sunshine on tuesday... still August, it's ok, as long as the Indian Summer comes in September!!!! :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.