A chef's day...

By chef

Her equivalent to a sweet shop

Day off today and we went to Exeter. First we went to the theatre and saw Mr Benn. I had never seen an episode of it but my daughter explained to me about the magic door. The show was brilliant, probably gripped my attention by becoming a chef the first time he went through the door. Also my wife enetered a competition and won a book signed by David McKee, the creator of Mr Benn.

Then, as a surprise to my daughter we met up with her best friend who moved away to Cornwall three months ago. They had an absolute brilliant time and were so happy to see eachother again. They went to Lush to choose a bath bomb. Lush is my daughter's equivalent to a sweet shop. Everywhere we go we visit Lush. She knows the names and ingedients of most products and would easily pass a blind smell test! She's been like that since she could walk. After we had dinner on the Cathedral Green. You can see the reflexion of my daughter's friend in the door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.