A time for everything

By turnx3

It's a grand night for singing..."

Friday
Roger took this shot as I'm in it! This was the title of our concert this evening - a wide selection of show tunes and patriotic numbers. I'm on the far left in the front. It was my first time singing with this choir, though I have sung with our church choir for over ten years. The concert went pretty well and was certainly enthusiastically received. This evenings concert was in our church, we sing again Sunday evening in another church.

I got my walk in this morning before it rained this afternoon. I usually take my ipod, but this morning I didnt, which is good once in a while, as you tune in more to your surroundings - the sound of bird song and woodpeckers - it always amazes me how much noise they make, the sound of lawn-mowers and then the smells of the season - fresh-cut grass and newly laid mulch - speaking of which we need to get busy in the yard, but I think its supposed to rain tomorrow as well!

Thanks to all those who welcomed me to Blipfoto - I can tell already its going to become addictive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.