A Pic is Worth a 1000 Words.

By AgrawalKrish

Crescent Hotel

Bright Sunny Sunday morning, Open Sunroof, Full volume Kandisa on XPLOD in loop, Garmin Aunty nicely mounted on windshield, Sun & Shade fighting with each other to touch the skin from roof, a beautiful Scenic drive towards Eureka Springs, AR they all took me to show some paranormal activities at America's Most Haunted Hotel.

Drive to Eureka Springs is called Biker's paradise, Whole long way you can see: Lush green, dense trees @ both sides of the road, Crooked steep hill route, Stud bikers along with their Beautiful companions. Speed limit keeps varying from 55 mph to 15 mph& back o 55 mph. Couple of turns I had to almost shout "FISH", a single mistake and you'll be rolling down the hill (which reminds me an incident took place with one fellow worker couple of months back: who along with another guy was coming back in this very same route and missed the speed limit caution: Later A Chopper was called to take those unconscious folks to hospital).

Garmin aunty has grown old but still remembers most of routes (sometime gets confused and confuses me though). 1 of her miss today made me to turn into STEEPEST road I've ever driven before (much more steep than Lombard Street of SFO), going down was still ok could manage, but while coming back UP I felt like car can start rolling back any time, TO Scare me the most, there is a STOP sign and 1 lady was already stopped there, saying that, I had to stop my car in the SLOPE itself... All my doubts got together and started scaring me even more that as soon as I leave my foot off the break, this car is gonna roll back.. COULDN'T dare to turn back. Lady moved on and I took off my feet out of Break, Thanks to wonderful engineering of Infiniti, even in the slope car didn't roll an inch back.. WOULD NEVER COME HERE again.

After reaching to destination, a mere disappointing information was given to me that, GHOSTs refuse to show up during daytime when human are more active, they've their own schedule (after 08:00pm) to come out of veil and make people wonder about them.

Couldn't afford to stay till night because of scary driving route. Ended my tour with a classy "Sunday Brunch @ Crystal Dianing Room".

ONE MORE...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.