Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Really? I can do this???

Well, yes! I did it!! And was even smiling at the end!

My friends in the boot camp class I take 4 days a week convinced me to sign up on a team with them.

Camp Pendelton in San Diego, Ca, for a 10K Mud Run with an obtacale course! I've only been running since last December, so running 6.2 miles seemed completely impossible to me in January. It was up hill for 3.5 miles to begin with, splashing in the mud and muck. Even the inside of my ears we dirty - everything! I couldn't even wear my hearing aides because we ran through 4 feet of water too!

So this is the picture my sister took of me coming down the last hill before the finish line. My sister, my husband and my 3 kids came to cheer me on!

What a day!





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.