The second half of life..

By twigs

Mai mai - where'd it go?!?

It was a cold night last night..........very cold!

Today is the start of the duck-shooting season. I'd often seen and threatened to photograph a little maimai a couple of kms walk from home. I got up, wrapped up and set off walking............

When I got down there - no maimai!!

Where did it go? When did it go? I have absolutely no idea! It's been there for yonks then, just when I go to photograph it - poof! gone!!

There was a payoff tho' - the reason for the cold became apparent when I stepped outside - snow on the mountains! So at least I had some nice snowy mountains to picture instead - albeit from the end of a culvert!! Makes for interesting framing tho' don't you think?!?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.