Pixel Smiths

By pixelsmiths

(d)Rain

Firstly, thanks for all the comments yesterday. I too thought it was pretty good, and it says several things to me. Either I need to spend a lot more time with Barking, Canterbury and especially Cousteau, or I need to get a dog. Probably neither of those will happen, although I do appreciate Barking loaning Cousteau yesterday ;-)

So instead, I will slide back into Blip obscurity, with yes, a shot of a drain. I could have done babies as we had friends over, but no. I did consider one of the climbing wall shots as we took the kids indoor climbing today - lots of fun and some great climbing, but no.

Instead, a drain. Why? Because today winter arrived - big time! It rained all night and day, even snowed in Christchurch this morning, and if it got above 5 deg I'd be surprised. So winter is here, along with an awful lot of water!

The good news, lots of snow on the ski areas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.