Birthday

Adams birthday was several weeks ago, but today was the celebration with all his friends. 14 in fact ...

Mrs PS went to some length theming the party along the lines of knights and princesses. Of course them were the obligatory castles, the storming thereof, draw bridges, dragons, jousting, and ferocious hand to hand combat.

All went very well and at the end of the party those still alive were knighted.

Luckily the weather was sunny, warm; with snow on the distant mountains - a perfect autumns day.

My voice, still very croaky so I did struggle leading the troops into battle, I wonder if that was why they were so chaotic ...

Funniest moment of the day? Hannah (4 ½) in pitched hand to hand combat (using foam swords) with one of the more aggressive boys (7 ½) and the pursuing him mercilessly (to the death I expect) when he ran away. I swear, she's here 600 years too late ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.