Et Aetatis

By Biota

Unforeseen Return of Kindness

Baked chocolate chip cookies today for the first time at school! My biggest issue was not having proper chopsticks, which I use for most of my cooking, including mixing cookie dough. I had to make do with a flimsy pair obtained from getting Chinese takeout, which meant in some areas the dough wasn't properly mixed, and two trays of cookies towards the end came out misshapen. Also not having a teaspoon and using a towel as a potholder came up too.

As I was baking, I had to open the kitchen door because the oven made the tiny room sweltering. Since the kitchen is located right at the front entrance, so many people passed by, most of whom mentioned how delicious it smelled. For the three strangers who came up individually to ask what I was making, I gave out some cookies to them. One of them was so nice and came back moments later with an Asian banana drink for me. I love when an unforeseen return of kindness results from your random act of kindness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.