The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Site For Sore Eyes

Goodbye To All This Pt. 4

A view from the bottom of the drive, on the lab side of the factory.

Now this is one bit I actually will miss.

The line of trees along the fence is a rich corridor of wildlife. It runs all the way to the bottom of the site, and along the back.

I've seen quite a list of species over the years. Yellow and Grey Wagtails, Blue Tit, Coal Tit, Great Tit, Greenfinch, Bullfinch, Wren, Blackbird (we currently have about eight working the blackberry bushes), Starling, Song Thrush, Nuthatch, Woodpigeon, Collared Dove, Jay, Green Woodpecker, Tawny Owl, Buzzard, Sparrowhawk, Common Polecat, Grey Squirrel .. and that's just off the top of my head. In fact, there was buzzard circling overhead whilst I took this photograph.

Sunday wasn't much better than Saturday to be honest. But it's behind me now! Mercifully, I don't have many weekends that go as bad as that. And on the upside, the twelve hours just flew by!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.