The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

In Hot Water

Goodbye To All This Pt. 3

Bad day at the office today.

We have been one person down for a month now. We are one person down for another three weeks. It's holiday time.

We've pretty much kept on top of things, but it does mean we have done some bulk testing. Normally you get to test one or two batches, but today I had to test seven batches of a sodium product.

One of the tests involved refluxing off the alcohol. Another fiddly test. It took me the best of the morning to do the test. When I came to work them out the all failed. This is highly unusual, so I had repeat the whole lot again. Extremely frustrating! I checked the first couple before I finished work and they were passing this time.

No idea where it went wrong the first time!

Another test I won't miss!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.