Capital adventures

By marchmont

there's a lady who's sure ......

....all that glitters is gold
And she's buying the stairway to heaven
.

Well not quite, but certainly buying things. Stage 1 today so 5 men in and out and a kitchen that looks like a bombsite. All in a good cause though.

The ladder goes to the loft. I've never been up there. I'd like to go. I'm told there are 'things' up there, carefully stowed away. Whose, I wonder? The ladder doesn't look very safe though and #3 son won't go in my stead. Maybe later.

#3 son is off today so we went to Cafe Artista for lunch, willingly forced out.

Yes, there are two paths you can go by, but in the long run
There's still time to change the road you're on.
And it makes me wonder.


Life is interesting, life is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.