Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Monday: Empty Canteens

Sometimes, some of us sadly have to work on Bank Holidays. I think it is most inconsiderate to close the canteen.......the only thing left open to me was to stare longingly at the chocolate machine and wish I had change......**

Now, I know that, with my generous shift pattern, I sometimes give the impression that I rarely, if ever, work. Well, I am not quite sure how this happened but I now seem to be working for the next 25 days straight, with just two days off next week. Oh dear........

The beer festival at our local pub runs for one more day. It would be rude not to pop over, wouldn't it? Thanks so much for all the pint invitations yesterday - it would be great to take you all up on them!


** Actually, I am spinning you a yarn - I had a lovely portion of spaghetti with me which I heated up in our fully equipped kitchen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.