Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Tuesday: Whitehall Machinery

I will confess to feeling a little tired today.  Beer festivals and a 0500 start to the day do not a good combination make.  Fortunately, the beer festival at our local hostelry is now over so all temptation has been removed.  

This is the Cabinet Office, which lies at the heart of the civil service machinery.  I'll tell you a little secret......I'm a civil servant but I'm not really sure what happens at the Cabinet Office.  Don't tell anyone..............anyway, it's just round the corner from where I work in Whitehall.  

But blow me, it's getting autumnal, isn't it?  When I did early shifts a few weeks ago, it was already light when I left the house at 0600.  Now it is only just getting light and the leaves are turning brown.  Best get out my thermals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.