Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

At last!!!

I finished the book at last!!! Would I recommend The Passage........hmmmm not sure. Its a big, big read. Kind of vampire Stephen King style reading - not my usual type, but I always go for a front cover and liked this one.

Simon has chosen the next read out of the choice I have blipped........which one would you choose?

I have worked from home today whilst Simon has recovered from his hangover. He has watched movies whilst I have tapped away on the lap top. We did pop out to get the paint as the decorator is coming tomorrow. We chose a very plain colour - nutmeg white. But bonus we found the wallpaper we will use to decorate the feature wall in the snug. WoopWoop! I wanted some Cath Kidston but Simon was having none of it - one day he will give in!

Also bought some new wine glasses today - obviously I am having to test drive them, just to make sure they dont leak. I'm sure you can understand! Roast chicken and all the trimmings will be ready shortly

PS - Simon chose the Louise Bagshawe book, Destiny. He chose that one because its small and he hopes I will read it faster than the months it took me to read the last one (he got sick of the spooky girl on the front cover of The Passage)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.