Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Flowers? For me?

What a lovely surprise I had today.

I was in one of our Frankie & Benny's today doing an audit when I had a lovely visit from LilyTheLab aka Sarah. Not only that but she bought me flowers! Totally unexpected and totally uncalled for. It has made my month. It's been a long time since I was bought flowers for no reason (Simon, take note) and I was rendered speechless.

We had a lovely catch up and as always we talk about how ace Blip is. I feel like I have been on here, and known Sarah, for ages but it's only been a few months.

So, obviously the flowers had to be my Blip - Casper, having a sniff, sneaked into the shot too. They are on the fire place in the lounge and contain all my favourite flowers - no carnations in sight! Thank you S x x x

I am just waiting for Simon to come home and will then get dinner on the go. I hope you have all had a lovely day too :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.