Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

TheLast Day Of Summer

Just in case you didn't know, today was the last day of summer - Chris Evans told me.

I must admit I had a bit of an inkling as the Uggs are out of the wardrobe (not just the dog walking ones, but the clean, nice pair too!) and I have been wanting, but resisting, the heating going back on.

Its a late Blip tonight as I got back from a course in Newbury late after being stuck in traffic on the M42 and then by Drayton Manor. As the decorator had finished we put everything back into the bedroom and made it all beautiful. I am very pleased with it. We are shopping this weekend for an arty treat - in the form of a Doug Hyde picture. I like this one. We have a few of his and we love the ones with the dogs in, obviously!

Anyway, I have had to pour a glass of wine as dinner is cooking. Well, I didn't HAVE to but I didnt have one last night so...........

:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.