TAWNY OWL

Went to Stocks Reservoir to see if the Barnacle Geese were still there. They weren't. But then, walking on through the woods, G looked down a glade and spotted this Tawny Owl sitting on a low branch. Two little children came along the path with their Grandparents and they were thrilled to see the Owl. I took some quick shots in case it flew off, and then G put up the telescope so I could digiscope it. I had just focused on the Owl, and it filled the telescope lens, moved over so G could have a look before I took a photo through the scope ....... and it flew off.

I did take some clearer shots during the walk, of trees and butterflies and things, but I doubt I will have such a close shot in daylight of a Tawny Owl again, so he wins my blip of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.