Mediterranean Wanderer

By monkeyhanger

Slippery Slope!

I remember our first kiss, I still like to kiss but don't think kisses now rival our first frantic, passionate, heated, intense kisses.

I think it's the thing I remember most. It is a slippery slope from there on in boys...through a series of shaping moments in your relationship you will find yourself middle aged with a sensible car, a not so sensible mortgage, a joint account, a sensible wardrobe, sensible shoes, re-cycling boxes, cleaning products for every possible chore and believe me when I tell you......it is all worth it for the memory of those first kisses.

Oh god, I feel another mid-life crisis coming on. Maybe that's what marriage guidance counsellors do. Help you to get back to the intensity of your first game of tonsil tennis.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.