This is Kristina's Life

By kristinaj

Thanks, Dad

Woke up this morning to the sound of wild, savage barking and my mother screaming, "Kristina! I need help with Collin!"

Oh good, the Time Warner Cable guy must be here.

I rounded up my 3 poorly behaved dogs (everyone except Honey) and retreated to my parent's bedroom with them in tow. I always have to do something like this whenever a repairman comes (see HERE) because they'd never let the guy get anything done. I have to sit with them because otherwise they'd never stop barking.

Two and a half hours later, I emerged from my temporary jail cell to find my room looking like this. Apparently the cable guy had to reroute the wires through my wall and down my closet to get to the living room and my dad helped him by tossing everything in my closet haphazardly throughout my room. Dad apologized for "trashing" my room, but it was still all on me to clean it up. Joy.

P.S. That?s my cat, Velvet, standing on the step ladder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.