Eye Of The Daftspaniel

By daftspaniel

Old Shoes meet New Shoes

On the cycle home from work today, I took a detour down to Monifieth to look for some shoes. I came back delighted with new trainers and office shoes. However I took quite a bit of convincing that I had bought the same pair of trainers as before. On very close inspection, it turned out they were and the difference is wear and tear reshaping them. Okay dirt, paint and holes probably played a part in disguising them too!

This photo does journal quite a lot of my day from the early start to pedalling along to work, the shopping and back home. Been busy updating websites tonight so thought I would have no chance to Blip today but in a flash the contrast of the shoes hit me and I dashed to get the camera... in my slippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.