Back to basics

Something very weird again happened today, despite it looking very ominous, it did not rain. This might not strike you as being anything special, but I can tell you this August, it sure is. Another two hours remain ...

I could have done with being in my bed a bit longer this morning but that said I felt I was nodding off. I was however glad toget into the office, a nice wander across a sleeping town, I do like travelling when others sleep.

We managed to meet the girls' two new teachers this afternoon which was nice. I recall very well the teachers I had at primary school, but I certainly do not recall enthusing wildly about them the way my daughters did today.

Monday has become stir fry day in our house, which goes well with Friday pizza day. And the rice needs to be cooled so it is left invitingly on a table for all local birds to enjoy.

Fatigue is setting in so bed awaits,

16°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.