Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Whoooaaah there!!!!

Good walk today - Starbotton to Yokenthwaite and back. 10.5 miles by the River Wharfe with a lunchstop at Hubberholme. Started raining 2 minutes after we'd got back to the car. A good day.

Anyone who does fellwalking will tell you that 10 miles on flat can hurt more than 10 miles on hills.

Hubberholme will be remembered as being where I had a terrible burger with oven chips. Catherine had tuna on a defrosted baguette. I won't mention the place as they might have been just having a bad day (we have had great food there) but our choices of eateries in Hubberholme was limited to one...

I have to say, Grassington, as much as I'm not happy there, it does do good food. A couple of years ago I had a great burger at the Devonshire.

Should have brought sandwiches and flapjack (home made ginger flapjack - I can make this. It's sloppy and sticky but gooooood :o) )

This blip took me ages to decide on as I had a beautiful beautiful peacock butterfly amongst the wildflowers by a riverside. Oh cruel cruel blip who will only allow one photo per day.

Forsooth!

But a lamb sniffing another lambs bum? No choice really!

Maybe he'd been offered a burger at Hubberholme and thought; "No. I'd rather sniff my brothers bum."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.