Gold camera

So it finally came, The eBay item I had ordered to use in the 365! it came 3 days late and this is the first chance I've had to blip it. It's actually a keyring replica of my Pentax DSLR imported from Hong Kong and of course cost £3.65 - still a brilliant little present to myself and will help to remind me to blip once a day!

I must warn you I did look into Buying a Real Gold camera but it is a little priceless - if I was alive in 1981 I would have totally bought one- in fact I'm surprised my Dad didn't get one. Actually could they even be bought at the time????

What a lovely bank holiday spent with Jay and CLP - Jay and I went and got Xena a new tyre then headed to CLPs for a coffee. We then all ended up shopping for holiday luggage and going for a tan stand!

Dinner was spent with Heather and the god kids who I have not spent enough time with lately. On the way home Andy text asking to come by and use my bath as he doesnt have one... Was nice to chill out with him and watch the VMAs.

I need to back blip this weekend but I put my laptop in the shop to get the screen fixed and now have no way to upload off my camera- on top of that I can't put anything on my new iPad either. I go on holiday on Saturday and was hoping to take it with me, I'll need to work something out... And here was me thinking the iPad would replace my laptop- never!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.