Press preview

Brilliant day today- I woke up with one set of plans - then decided to scrap them and opt for shopping and lunch! I went into town first thing to begin holiday dress shopping, about time, I do go on Sunday!!! Jay and Andy came and met me to help me make the final decisions on the last dress - then they found the perfect maxi dress for me!! Of course it couldn't stop there shoes and accessories had to be bought! Two amazing things happened with all these purchases- 1, it only took an hour to get two full outfits and 2, everything I too to the till got reduced at the till!!! Love the final reductions!

Then it was lunch in Edinburgh with GRC who is back from holiday and ridiculously well tanned!!! I will be trying to replicate this from sat onward!

The afternoon was spent in pre-show rehearsal with Doogie here - he is having a fundraising concert on Saturday, which will feature some West End calibre peeps! I'm very glad that I dont have to link to this event as Doogie has sold 115 tickets with only 10 spaces left- well done boyo! I'm gutted I will not be there as I will be waiting for the ship to set sail around the med but Doogie will be live steaming the concert- if anyone wants to watch some top notch talent I will post a link to the donation page which will give you a password to access the live stream xxxx here's Doogie and I with our size appropriate guitars x


Nice chilled night playing with my iPad and having a bath- work tomorrow x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.