Clark Tales

By cclark

Facing My Fear

I have been to Glasgow many times, today I was there for work at a conference, which we'll say no more about. It was a glorious day weather wise; At lunch time I took a stroll up Buchanan Street mainly to shop. I work 7 days a week at the moment so getting time to shop is a treat! Nothing thrilling jumped out at me ~ but the work thing ended early so Molton Brown and Urban Outfitters called.

THEN on my way home I looked up at the clear blue sky and staring down at me was this peacock. For those that know me they will understand the significance of this blip....I DESPISE peacocks. I have a genuine fear of them and have done since a group of them attacked the three year old me. I freeze and panic when I see them and if the tails fanned it gets worse. To make matters worse the flat I live in has a large number of Peacocks that stroll around the streets, some even stalk around the roofs at the back of the flat, in full view when I'm doing the dishes. Sad I know but I can't help it. I did like this one though, as 1. its metallic and 2. it was really high up and far away lol, but had it been colour or closer this blip would not exist!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.