Mid week taste sensation !

Happy birthday Kirsty- meal out at Ciao Italia- scallops then steak tagalatelli ragu.... I think thats what it's called?? Great meal but feeling a tad lousy.

Went to work this morning after waking up with a sniffle, once my shift was over I decided to give blood, the van had showed up at work so I decided to save some lives. Also I want to get my tattoo in a few weeks so I will be banned from my life savingness for a year. However in the van a decision needs to be made about the left or right arm due to the way the beds are set up- they tested my left arm and thought the right may be best- so the whole bed was switched to let me try that. Fail the arm clotted so no blood. Ok switch back the other way and try that arm... Again... And the blood was definitely available in that arm- I have never given blood so quick! I now look like I've been shooting up and have two massive bruises- oh well 3 ppl have been save by my donation.

After work Jay and I went for a tan stand to build up for holiday- however this meant removing the two plasters that had been applied - OUCH - I actually considered leaving the plasters on to make ugly shaped tan lines- luckily I got them off.... Really slowly!

Time for a sort of early night and Lem-sip. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.