Colorful Life Journey

By suriLife

Gift from Uncle..

2 years ago, I visited my uncle, and I was surprised that he gifted me with this Al-Quran .. Yes, am a muslim girl who is very independant indeed.. and have her own mind.. so stop judging me now!..

Somehow today as Ramdhan coming to end, I decided to look up for this book.. I forgotten where I stash it.. I knew I put it away in one of my library shelves somewhere.. Finally, I found it!

YES, I do have a lot of books!!
YES, I am able to read this scripture in it's own language!!
Although I don't speak Arabic but, I do understand it.. and other languages in my head that I've learnt and studied..

I don't know why my uncle gave me this Holy Book as I've a lot at my home..

I reckon he saw something that I didn't which, he reckon I need additional guidance or I need some peace in my heart which I've not find yet within myself after my husband passed away..

Before my readers made any assumptions, I am educated in a secular school.. whats that you ask?? Meaning.. I went to the Islamic school as well as western school.. and I did go to Catholic school too.. so I do have knowledge of both worlds.. very rare indeed but I was raised to respect other people beliefs and way of life.. as we all choose our path in life..

And I believe in this quote:

Don't do unto others the things you don't want to be done unto you.. which is from Confucious.. ;)

Happy Eid-il Fitri everyone!!

Enjoy!!

~~xoxo~~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.