fovea centralis

By fovea

service

Today started out with an early morning trip to the Fort Worth Tire and Service. My right rear tire finally gave into the heat and cracked on Saturday. The shop was closed on Sunday, but were open bright and early this morning.

I was greeted with a warm smile and a "what can we do for you darlin'?" They had me moved my car into the bay and started working on it the instant I closed the driver's side door. I walked into the office, was welcomed again and offered something to drink. The men were all clad in denim-overalls and I wish I could have gotten a photo that wasn't blurry. They were busy and moving fast for 7:30, so I didn't want to bother.

I decided to replace all 4 tires--they were all in pretty bad shape. The quote was more expensive than what I actually paid--which was a wonderful surprise. And I was finished and back on the road, riding smooth, with shiny new tires in 25 minutes. The manager said they didn't need to be the best in price, when they're the best in service. And they were: friendly, welcoming, informative, attentive, and quick. Not to mention cheaper that the national tire and battery shop I read reviews about online. It pays to do a little research and go with a local shop.

Bonus: I got a 24-hr road side assistance in the DFW metroplex courtesy of my friends down at Fort Worth Tire and Service. Thanks, Tim!

_____

Anatomy respect ceremony, lecture and lab. It wa a long, but great day. I love anatomy and am excited to be back in the lab.

now time to continue my OMM studying.

cheers,
L

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.