Slow motion

A range of emotions and anxiety today. Not sure why I document this each time, but I suppose when look back, it will remind me where I came from. And of course I hope it will get better.

Came home early from work to watch the boys. Hubby had a mandatory meeting at work. When the boys woke up, we headed out to the beach. I wanted to practice using my B+W 10-stop ND grad filter. It's kind of fun to do long exposures in the day. I snapped a ton of other fun shots of beach critters and the boys, but I figured I'd try to post what I had set as my goal.

Upon returning home after 7pm, I realized we'd missed the Meet the Teacher from 6-7pm. So annoyed with myself. I really hate when I forget such important things. At least the boys and I were out having a lovely time rather than forgetting it sitting in front of a T.V. or something. Sucks.

Tomorrow my oldest turns 6. He is going to have an awesome day.

P.S. An enormous thank you for all the hearts on yesterday's image. Makes a girl feel special.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.