Happy Birthday my boy

Took the day off to spend with my family. It is our oldest's 6th birthday, and it was such a huge gift for him for me to stay home and spend the day as a family. We headed out to the Bandon Game Park for some hands-on animal adventure.

Upon arriving, my oldest was just to scared to touch any of the animals. But after a small deer sneaked up on him and kissed his hand, he fell in love with the baby goats and started following them all about petting them.

Our youngest is a true lover of all animals and held every animal they'd let him get his hands on.

This is a shot of all my boys with the baby girl tiger. This was at the end of our visit, as you can tell by how incredibly close my oldest is to her.

Here are some other shots from the day on my FB account.

P.S. That is an Atari joystick on my husband's t-shirt. Just for the record. :)
P.P.S. My oldest isn't wearing his glasses due to them being at the doctor to replace the damaged lenses. Got them back this afternoon just in time for his first day of school tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.