Random Musings

By RandomMusing

Breaker, Breaker

This is Rubber Duck.

Well ok no it is not a rubber duck - unless you are into cockney rhyming slang that is.

So I went for a walk at lunch time and ended up by George Square which is currently closed off as it has been turned into a post apocalyptic vision of Philadelphia. No it is not a new marketing plan from Glasgow City Council, but rather it is a concession to Hollywood as they are filming some scenes for a new zombie movie starting Brad Pitt.

In fact come to think of it, were I on Glasgow City Council I would be a little worried that they had thought Glasgow fitted the bill, and thats without comments about the local zombies you can see of a Friday night,

While I had little interest in seeing the man himself I was quite keen to see the crashed bin lorry, America Street Signs and the Choppers that were supposed to be in pace for stunt they were filming. It was actually a bit surreal because one side of the traffic lights was made to look like the ones you see in the US and the other had been left alone.

While the throngs of locals and Paparazzi waiting around for a shot of Brad (or his stunt man - who seems to be on the covers of the papers a lot) in the rain, I found this big boy to take photos of.

I really like trucks and am particularly fond of ones with Chrome on them - so look see what I found. Some chap stopped me as I was walking away to ask was it owned by someone famous. I told him no - not so far as I knew , and he asked why I took the picture then. When I said it was cool his reply was to shrug and tell me he was hoping to see Brad Pitt and that seeing him would be much cooler. He then went back to staring at the other end of he square wondering if Brad was there out loud to the other hangers about.

I am not sure I would ever be bothered enough to wait around in the raining the off chance I may see someone famous. Hanging about to see how they make movies may well be more interesting, but not if I have to stand in the rain thanks.

Goes to show it takes all sorts. I hope the chap I met managed to see Brad before he was totally soaked - me I will stick with my truck thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.