Random Musings

By RandomMusing

.....It makes a fiery ring

So today, as with most days I was too rushed to really think about what to Blip and then it was late when I got in the house and all I really wanted was my dinner and a cup of tea. I had figured on not bliping at all, with the way things were going.

Anyway after supper I felt a little more like doing something so after dispatching Rob to make tea, I mooched about the house for a bit. Eventually I came across the indoor fire pot we have and found tonight's blip.

There is something very soothing about fire, I guess it's all to do with the lizard brain and the security we know that fire can bring.

After fiddling with the camera, tripod and a cat that was far too interested in what I was doing, I ended up with 3 shots that all looked good, but settled on this one. Even though you can see the fire pot, I like the fact that you can see the different colours of the flame.

Of course just after I got he last shot I had to move the cat away and put the fire out before she set her whiskers on fire as she attempted to see the flame up close. Luckily though no pets were harmed in the making of this Blip, though I may have mangled some Johnny Cash lyrics

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.