The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Slip, sliding away

These two collared doves are pretty much inseparable. But (s)he was looking a little worried as (s)he slid down the support on the feeding station. By the way, it is the feeding station that is listing. not the photo that is wonky.

It's been a grey day all day today. Work was full-on and there was no time for escape at lunchtime, so the antics of these two came to my blip rescue when I got home.

The comments are off I'm afraid for a couple of days. I have a busy week at work, and I've had a very frustrating evening with the computer almost grinding to a halt as I tried to edit and load this and yesterday's backblip. To add insult to injury, Blipfoto went down after I attempted to load this first time, and I lost the text. As I said in the backblip, we need to get a new computer as I seem to be wasting more and more time waiting for this computer while it whirrs incessantly.

A year ago: a gnome apparently answers a call against my Dad's back gate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.