The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Sky and water

Kent Estuary, Sandside.

The forecast today was for cloud and no rain. And it was right. The cloud cover though wasn't just a grey pall. When I took this in the morning on the way to work, the blue sky was showing through. Later on the clouds were in beautiful rolls across the sky, but by then the water was disturbed and the reflections were gone.

Somewhere in this part of the upper estuary, the Foulshaw ospreys must be fishing. Access along the foreshore is limited in places, so there are no easily accessible points to see them. Maybe that's a good thing, though I would love to see them catching fish at close quarters.

I finally got round to going for the X-Ray on my thumb this afternoon. It's been painful and swollen for the last few months, and arthritis is suspected. Will have to wait a while before I can go to the doctor's for a consultation. A bit of a bore though, and not ideal for rock climbing either if I ever get back on the crags.

Tomorrow will be a long day, a train journey to Peterborough and back for a meeting - so I may not have chance to load a blip tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.