Rodents rule

By squirk

Golden lining

After the forced shutdown of electric ceiling lights last week, I invested in some new fairy lights that I could run from a socket. The petals are real plant material, but are leafs rather than petals. I love them! So, sewage through the bathroom ceiling does have a silver golden lining after all.

It's been a busy, busy, busy day in the office. I worked late, which I don't do often, but duty called today. My office has a lighting system that switches off light by light if sensors don't detect movement. Most sane people had left their desks so I was a little alarmed when I was plunged into relative darkness (it was still light outside, but my eyes had become used to the false lighting conditions and so it felt dark). Also surprised was the man sitting opposite me. (I don't know his name - he's in a different department so we don't speak. This, I find, is quite odd.) We looked at each other and I started flailing my arms about, thus illuminating our section of the room once more. We smiled. We started working again. It's obviously normal to do such actions if you work late. Upon leaving, I advised the man (I really must introduce myself) to perform windmills at regular intervals.

Once home, I discovered that Fred is indeed the most marvellous person in the world. Not only had he made tacos for dinner, but he had loaded up "Shooting Stars" (the episode we went to see being filmed a few months ago) to watch on BBC iplayer and there was a glass of wine waiting. I love him to bits. Hooray for Fred!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.