Barking

By Barking

Reflections

Today's been a day and now it's nearly over.

Back to school tomorrow after 2 weeks off. I'm okay about it. It's good to have a routine. I'll miss long walks with Cousteau on the beach. Leisurely coffees and book reading. Me time.

Wasting time

Wasting time's a friend of mine
Procrastination,
Why do today what you can put off
Till tomorrow?

Why make that change when staying put
Is less work?

Or is it?

That bulge in the carpet from all that sweeping I keep tripping on
The clogged ears from all that sticking of heads in the sand?

Apathy, stopping bad things from happening.
Also stops the good things from coming my way.


This is our 'park' again. A few days of rain have once more turned it into a lake. Technically it's not much, but for some reason I like it.

Edit: I've just spurred myself into a frenzy of washing sorting, cooking and singing along to Macy Gray.

Get up, get out
And do somethin'
Don't let the days of your life pass you by
You got to
Get up, get out
And do somethin'
How will you make it if you never even try
Get up, get out
And do somethin'
Can't spend your whole life tryin' to get high
You got to get up, get out
And do somethin'
'Cause you and I have to do
For you and I


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Driving

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.