Me, myself & I

By AlisonMM

New Carpet

"Are you sure you want us to lay the carpet here Guv?"

"That's what it says 'ere on the order. 'Lay carpet just outside Lincoln's Inn.' Must be all them posh lawyer sorts."

"Well if you say so Guv, but I don't think it's going to stay clean for very long!"


Yep, I've no idea why they were laying carpet just outside Lincoln's Inn this morning, I just thought it made a funny picture!

In other news Selina, the subject of my blip for 22nd August, got her place at Uni. I like to think it was entirely due to my glowing reference but I'm sure Selina impressed them as well!

Oh yes, and if you remember the saga of the double yoked eggs from 11th August, I finished up the box at the weekend and in all 5 out 6 of the eggs were double yokers! Amazing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.