DAY SHIFT AND NIGHT SHIFT

Passed these on the way home just next to a handy layby. It is a huge field and the work will continue well into the night. When I set off home again I caught up with the second tractor and trailer in the top right of the photo. I managed to overtake him but then shortly after I got home, 5 miles later, he went steaming up the lane past the house to unload his grass.

An hour later and it is a constant stream of steaming up the lane. I'm sure it isn't a good idea to be driving those huge, heavy vehicles so fast on the narrow and blind corners of the lane, and hope lesser mortals, vehicles, cats and dogs keep out of their way.

I tried this in black and white and liked it, but the green and red seem more welcome, bright colours on such a glum and overcast day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.