walking in the city

By inthecity

Greyboy's memorial service

A and his sister M, dear dear friends of mine. We are in their mom E's leafy back garden. I've brought over my little boy cat, Greyboy, to bury him. Dear little fella died in my arms yesterday. He did pretty well, all in all, and I was with him.

Greyboy belonged to several members of that family over the years, and was flat out adored. I took him permanently in '99 with his sister Pony. I dragged that wee devil from pillar to post and never had cause to be cross with him. He slept on my bed every night.

My friends are laughing in the picture. You get it. Greyboy was an awesome kitty and he made everybody happy.

After burying the little prince, we all sat out talking about writing and M's job with the City; we talked about A's birthday and E's choir*. Before dark, A walked me most of the way home, over the park and a few blocks along the strip. We hugged and split ways at the Pape library.

Greyboy's made appearances all over my journal, but I'm not up for embedding links in the text tonight. I made a wee on-line gallery. It's here in my blipfolio if you want to check it out. I'm feeling pretty okay for all the above reasons. Thanks. Chat/comment/reply really really soon. Meanwhile here's another awesome Greyboy, freestylin'.


* E is the musical director at that giant Presbyterian church on Broadview--fantastic lady and a force of nature. I took a series of shots of her just before this, sitting on the garden bench launching into some hilarious story. She looks beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.