walking in the city

By inthecity

Homestead

Uploading backblips from my last four days away. I needed to chill after some heavy lifting on my dissertation, so I accepted a lift up north for some family time. No laptop, no cell, just a book to write in, my badboy camera, and snacks to share.

My parents and my brother and his wife combined their resources and bought a derelict property and fixed it up over many years. If there is a family homestead, it may very well be this place. My niece got married up here last year; my dear father's ashes are buried in the hills.

Wishing everyone a fabulous weekend.

EDIT> far out! I finally hit 365. I won't even attempt the math to figure out how long it's taken me. Nevermind. Thank you to the blipteam for making this unique space. Thank you to anyone and everyone who pops in to visit. I'm so happy I came back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.