Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

A Book (and a Bear) for Each Person

"There is not one big cosmic meaning for all, there is only the meaning we each give to our life, an individual meaning, an individual plot, like an individual novel, a book for each person."

- Anais Nin


And here is one of the plot threads that give my life meaning.

I chose to take this this morning without the flash, as I don't like the harsh quality imparted by the flash - even though I knew it would mean a noisy and blurred image. I prefer that over the flash, a lot of the time.

The teddy she is clutching (and which I have selectively coloured) was mine, as a boy, and is imaginatively named "Teddy". He now belongs to my darling daughter, and I've been really pleased the last couple of days she's been clutching him (must be his turn in the soft toy rotation).

Lumix DMC-G10 : f/4.80 : 1/25" : 28mm : ISO 800

Large version here.

Uploaded with Blipfoto iPhone app

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.