Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

The House with Red Shutters

This house is on a corner where I turn off my own road when walking to the hospital. Its shutters always catch my eye, and I've been meaning to blip them for quite a while. There's a slightly Mediterranean feel about them, especially when the sun is brightly shining.

The sun was sadly lacking today, but I blipped the house anyway while doing a round-the-block walk (actually going to the local shop by a really long way round in order to fit in a walk).

Even with a bit of selective colouring I'm not really happy, so I'd say another attempt will be made some other time to try to catch its special quality.

Nothing much to report about the day apart from work, work, work, work. With last week's conclusion of The Hour, there wasn't even anything worth watching on TV later on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.