Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

On track!

Breaking with tradition (maybe it's what happens when you retire!) I'm adding my blip early today. I've been playing with an idea for a project this morning - hence the early blip, but this first idea might not make the final cut - I have others!

I was kept awake by my cold in the night and reading, even reading blips in the early hours. remarkable I don't feel too bad now - I might even try assembling the seat for the allotment!

I've just finished reading Lighthousekeeping by Jeanette Winterson and unusually for me, I'm thinking of reading it through again - it's quite a short book and our next book club choice. I gave up on Jeanette Winterson about 15 years ago after listening to a particularly arrogant book reading at Leeds University of Written on the Body (I did read it). Maybe it's time to forgive!

I've also just finished reading Giving up the Ghost - a memoire by Hilary Mantel, which is an amazing account of her life. She's such a brilliantly clever writer - she won the Booker Prize in 2010 for Wolf Hall, her fictional account of the life of Thomas Cromwell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.