Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

By request

As a result of posting my emergency blip of the TV on Monday evening I had a request from hpx for a photograph to show the artwork - so here it it.

I feel somewhat embarrassed to say that I can only find the name of one of the artists involved in creating these works and that is Craig Underhill, who made the ceramic vessel. It was bought in a gallery in Dartmouth, Devon. The `classico' figure was bought from a gallery, Rowsley in Derbyshire and I would need to go hunting among my many papers to find the name of the artist (but I could find it) and the paper sculpture hanging was bought for me by my mum from Bankfield Gallery in Halifax - quite a lot of years ago now. (She might remember the artists name.)

I feel I need a catch up on yesterday afternoon, having blipped so early in the day.

I was feeling much better in the day so we managed to assemble the seat for the allotment and finally sat there looking out over the valley under a glorious blue sky - the best day of the week. I tried for a sunset pic in the evening only to find the sun disappearing into clouds as it finally set over the Pennine Hills to the west. One successful thing achieved and one failure - can't win them all.

A fairly early blip again today, which so far has been fairly relaxed with a latish breakfast in the garden. It feels rather as though I'm on holiday which is very nice.


A very big thank you to hpx for saving me from the dilemma of what to blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.